A very warm welcome and a few new ways to stay connected to one another: Image of the Day, Resources for Families, and Resources for Teachers

Close

VTS + NAEA BIPOC Space for Museum Educators (FREE)

Visual Thinking Strategies and the Museum Education Division of NAEA are joining forces to host a virtual affinity space for museum educators who identify as BIPOC (Black, Indigenous, or People of Color) to discuss the unique challenges faced by BIPOC individuals in the field.

A message from the organizers of this space:

Who we are:

We are a group of museum educators who identify as BIPOC (Black, Indigenous, or People of Color) working to create a safe and inclusive space with fellow BIPOC museum educator colleagues. As individuals in the United States and globally are challenged to face the historic and present realities of systemic racism and white supremacy, the work of BIPOC educators becomes increasingly important and challenging—both professionally and personally. We hope to create this space for us to network, support, and uplift one another.

Our mission:

Provide support, resources, and a space to share our work and personal journeys as we navigate forward. We plan to meet regularly to identify the needs of BIPOC museum educators who join this space and to grow and develop according to these needs and hopes.

Please COMPLETE THIS FORM to receive the Zoom link. Please complete the form only once to receive the Zoom link. If you have registered for sessions, you do not need to re-register. You will receive a reminder email with the Zoom link the day of or day before the session.

If you wish to be "unsubscribed" from the mailing list at any time, please feel free to email kandersonsingh@vtshome.org with that intention and you will be removed. Email frequency is at most twice monthly.

Upcoming Sessions:

January 2022 Happy Hour

Monday, January 24, 2022, Noon Hawai‘i / 2 PM Pacific / 3 PM Mountain / 4 PM Central / 5 PM Eastern

February 2022 Open Session

Tuesday, February 15, 2022, 10 AM Hawai‘i / Noon Pacific / 1 PM Mountain / 2 PM Central / 3 PM Eastern

March 2022 Happy Hour

Tuesday, March 22, 2022, Noon Hawai‘i / 3 PM Pacific / 4 PM Mountain / 5 PM Central / 6 PM Eastern

April 2022 Open Session

Monday, April 4, 2022, 10 AM Hawai‘i / 1 PM Pacific / 2 PM Mountain / 3 PM Central / 4 PM Eastern

May 2022 Happy Hour

Thursday, May 19, 2022, 10 AM Hawai‘i / 1 PM Pacific / 2 PM Mountain / 3 PM Central / 4 PM Eastern

June 2022 Open Session—UPDATED TIME

Monday, June 20, 2022, 8 AM Hawai‘i / 11 AM Pacific / Noon Mountain / 1 PM Central / 2 PM Eastern

These will be Virtual Events via Zoom.

Please email kandersonsingh@vtshome.org with any questions.

Venue

Virtual Event via Zoom